Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast
Like Tree48Likes

Thread: What mistake did you make when your were new?

Exclamation What mistake did you make when your were new?

Hey im currently new to T11 and I wanted to know your mistakes you made when you were new so all new players can know such as me. Thanks

English Forum Moderator Cat Harrison's Avatar
    Paying Tokens to rush buildings... don't do it (unless you have no limits on buying T),
    but build as often as you can. (especially turf and medical)

Don't train your players too much, use the individual training to even conditioning, I try to not let them get below 70%

And in the early levels, don't go crazy with Scouts or power training because your Cup draw will be a nightmare.
    lespa likes this.
    Expressed above is my own opinion. Your results may vary.
    ▬ ▬ ▬▬ ▬ ▬▬ ▬ >BvB
    < ▬ ▬▬ ▬ ▬▬ ▬ ▬
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

1. Ignoring buildings
    2. Building car parks/toilets before medical & training facilities.
    3. Thinking this is Football Manager
    4. Using one token and not bidding after expiry thinking the leading bid would win.
    5. Bidding more than once in a knockout round thinking it is necessary to bid multiple times in a knockout round.
    6. Training old players
    7. Try to collect young players and ignoring golden oldies.
    Cat Harrison likes this.
    Go Leo L24 Farmer ---

Very Athletic L20 (Semi-Retired) --- Real Messy L16 (Retired) --- Athletic Kuching L17 --- Los Galaxy L14 28T

Addicted
    not understanding the gift system to make sure I had enough friends who could give me each of the four items everyday (and making sure I was sending out each of the 4 types so that I received each of them)

Not recognizing who the fast trainer was on my season one squad. And when he was injured for 5 days, I should have healed him so he could continue earning skill points and training so that he could be on my squad for the maximum number of seasons.
    Cat Harrison likes this.